Google

Haben Sie eine schlechte Traffic von Google vor kurzem?

Februar 7, 2012
Thumbnail image for Do you experience poor traffic from Google search recently?

Blogger da draußen, der seit hatten gutes Geld aus Werbung, vor allem Google Adsense, Eventuell müssen Sie noch einen Blick auf die jüngsten Veränderungen von Google nehmen. Eine der Änderungen war die Seitenlayout-Algorithmus. Die meisten lieben es AdSense-Publishern eine große 336 platzieren×280 oder 300×250 Anzeigenblöcke "Above the Fold" einfach deshalb, weil diejenigen ad [...]

28 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

Google Zum Start ihrer eigenen Version von Popular Groupon

Januar 30, 2011
Thumbnail image for Google To Launch Their Own Version of Popular Groupon

Sie wissen wahrscheinlich zu Groupon nun durch. Es ist eine Website, die den Nutzern spezielle Angebote für Bereich Restaurants und Sehenswürdigkeiten. Sie schicken Sie das Angebot, und wenn Sie daran interessiert sind, Sie sagen, okay,. Wenn genug Leute sagen ja, Der Deal tritt in Kraft. Diese Angebote bieten eine unglaubliche Einsparungen bei allen möglichen Dingen. Was Sie vielleicht [...]

12 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

Google Image Search – Erste wichtige Design-Update-Da 2001

Juli 26, 2010
Thumbnail image for Google Image Search – First Major Design Update Since 2001

Da Google Bildersuche wurde ins Leben gerufen 2001, nur kleinere Updates hat seinen Weg auf den Teil der Google-Suchmaschine gefunden. Jetzt, Google beschlossen, “Bing bis” ihr Bild suchen und es eher wie Bing Bildersuche. Die Änderung ist nicht in allen Ländern noch nicht, aber sollte in den nächsten Jahren sein [...]

9 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

Google Pacman Ate 4.8 Mio. Arbeitsstunden ($120 Million)

Mai 25, 2010
Thumbnail image for Google Pacman Ate 4.8 Million Work Hours ($120 Million)

Am vergangenen Freitag (21. Mai) Pacman war die 30 Jahr Geburtstag zu feiern und, Google integriert eine voll spielbare Spiel Pacman in ihr Logo auf Google.com. RescueTime, wer hat einige Berechnungen auf die Aktivität der Basis 11,000 Benutzer, schätzt, dass die Zeit auf den Google-Startseite verbrachten am vergangenen Freitag ging von 11 Sekunden im Durchschnitt um 45 Sekunden. [...]

7 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

Chinesische Hacker Erhalten Googles Passwort-System

April 21, 2010
Thumbnail image for Chinese Hackers Obtained Google’s Password System

Laut New York Times, die chinesischen Hacker lesen Sie über haben könnte, soll erhalten Zugang zu einem der wichtigsten Teile der Google haben – ihr Passwort, das Zugang für Millionen von Benutzern steuert, auf alle Google-Dienste, einschließlich Google Mail und Google Apps. Das System heißt “Gaia” und hat [...]

2 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

Google wächst weiter – Ersten Quartal des Geschäftsjahres 2010

April 18, 2010
Thumbnail image for Google Keeps Growing – First Fiscal Quarter 2010

“Rezession? Welche Rezession?” – Ich wette, das ist, was die Aktionäre bei Google jetzt gerade sagen,. Google steigerten den Umsatz mit 23% im 1. Quartal des laufenden Geschäftsjahres, im Vergleich zum Vorjahr. Der Gesamtumsatz lag 6.77 Milliarden Dollar im ersten Quartal, mit einem Gewinn von 1.96 Milliarden US-Dollar, eine Erhöhung der [...]

3 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

Google & Matt Cutts: Site-Geschwindigkeit jetzt ein Faktor in SEO

April 12, 2010
Thumbnail image for Google & Matt Cutts: Site Speed Now A Factor in SEO

In einem Blog-Post gestern, Matt Cutts erklärt, wie Google wird nun zusammen mit standortspezifischen Geschwindigkeit als eine der über 200 Signale, dass sie zu bestimmen, verwenden Suchklassifizierungen. Nur keine Panik! Wie Matt Cutts erklärt auch,, Google tatsächlich startete das schon ein paar Wochen zurück und niemand merkte etwas. Weniger als 1% von Suchanfragen [...]

9 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

Google China Redirect jetzt auch getadelt

März 23, 2010
Thumbnail image for Google China Redirect Now Also Censured

Gestern schrieb ich, wie Google, um aus zensierten chinesischen Google.cn auf die Hongkong-Version umleiten entschieden, Google.com.hk. Es dauerte nicht viele Stunden für die chinesische Regierung zensiert, bevor Ergebnisse waren wieder zensiert, sondern Google.com.hk. Wie genau sie tun es, Ich weiß nicht,, aber New York Times berichtet, dass es nur die Ergebnisse, dass es [...]

1 Kommentar Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

Google Did It – No More Zensur im chinesischen Google

März 22, 2010
Thumbnail image for Google Did It – No More Censorship in Chinese Google

Ich habe darüber schon mehrfach schriftlich und letzte Woche war Google 99.9% bestimmte heruntergefahren werden in China – jetzt scheint sie endlich die Entscheidung getroffen, gehen Sie vor und stoppen Sie die Zensur von Suchergebnissen auf der chinesischen Google.cn. Für den Moment, Google.cn wird an die Google mit Sitz in Hongkong umgeleitet, [...]

15 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

Google 99.9% Sicher heruntergefahren, China

März 16, 2010
Thumbnail image for Google 99.9% Certain To Shut Down In China

Kürzlich schrieb ich, dass Google offenbar nicht ernst meinen, wenn sie, sich aus China bedroht und schließen ihre Aktivitäten im Land. Es scheint, ich habe mich geirrt, gut, 99.9% falsch, Laut Financial Times. Wegen einer Verhärtung in Positionen sowohl aus dem Google-Seite und der chinesischen Regierung, scheint es nun [...]

9 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

Google in Gesprächen mit China Nach dem Hacking-Versuche

März 11, 2010
Thumbnail image for Google In Talks With China After Hacking Attempts

Google hat vor kurzem damit gedroht, die Einstellung ihrer Aktivitäten in China, einschließlich ihrer Niederlassung, und ziehen Sie aus dem Land, nachdem sie über das Hacking gelernt, das kam aus China. Offenbar, scheint es nun, dass Google nur ernst meinen, wenn sie nicht mehr zu unterstützen Internet Explorer entscheiden 6 auf YouTube und nicht, wenn es darum geht, [...]

2 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

Google Um von der Europäischen Union untersucht werden

Februar 24, 2010
Thumbnail image for Google To Be Investigated By The European Union

Die Europäische Kommission hat drei Beschwerden über Google erhalten und wollen jetzt eine Untersuchung starten. Die drei Beschwerden sind von Foundem, ein in Großbritannien ansässiges “Preis vergleichen”-Portal, Französisch legaladvice Suchmaschine ejustice.fr und Ciao Deutsch, ein Unternehmen unter Microsoft. Foundem glaubt, dass Googles Suchalgorithmen Foundem-Seiten schlechter stellen in Google, weil Foundem ist ein konkurrierendes [...]

3 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

Chinese Military School Hinter Google Hacking

Februar 22, 2010
Thumbnail image for Chinese Military School Behind Google Hacking

Vor etwa einem Monat, Google war im Begriff, sich aus China zurückzuziehen, weil sie wollte nicht mehr zu zensieren Ergebnisse auf Google.cn wie von der chinesischen Regierung angewiesen. Lange Rede kurzer Sinn, Google wurde wütend, weil jemand in China gehackt einige Google Mail-Konten und anderen großen IT-Unternehmen in den USA. Jetzt, New York Times [...]

4 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

Google kann Verdienen $500,000,000 Auf Typosquatting – Jährlich!

Februar 18, 2010
Thumbnail image for Google May Earn $500,000,000 On Typosquatting – Yearly!

Ein neuer Bericht von zwei Harvard-Wissenschaftler getan zeigt, dass Google möglicherweise verdienen Sie bis zu 500 Millionen Dollar pro Jahr wegen Typosquatting. Typosquatting ist das, was sie es nennen, wenn jemand mit Absicht registriert eine Domain, die viel wie etwas anderes sieht, wie Googel.com (beachten Sie die Rechtschreibfehler). Also, wenn Sie gehen, weil googel.com [...]

11 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

Google Giving Up on Censorship-China?

Januar 13, 2010
Thumbnail image for Google Giving Up on Censorship-China?

Google wird nicht mehr mit den chinesischen Zensurbehörden kooperieren, sie sagten in einer aktuellen Pressemitteilung: Wir haben beschlossen, wir sind nicht mehr bereit zu zensieren unsere Ergebnisse auf Google.cn, und so im Laufe der nächsten Wochen werden wir mit der chinesischen Regierung diskutieren, auf welcher Grundlage wir arbeiten [...]

4 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

66% Von Google-Nutzern verwenden würde Bing – Umfrage bezahlt von Microsoft

Dezember 7, 2009
Thumbnail image for 66% Of Google Users Would Use Bing – Survey Paid For By Microsoft

Eine Umfrage, bezahlt von Microsoft, zeigt, dass wenn Sie ein Google-Nutzer und probiert Bing, es gibt eine 66% Chance, dass Sie mit Bing für Ihre Zukunft im Internet Such Bedürfnisse kleben. Wie wurde die Studie durchgeführt? Gut, 15 Google-Nutzer wurde gesagt, nicht als eine andere Suchmaschine als Bing verwenden, für eine ganze [...]

22 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

Neue und sauberere Google Mit 'Fade In’ Awesomness

Dezember 3, 2009
Thumbnail image for New And Cleaner Google With ‘Fade In’ Awesomness

Google kündigte auf ihrem Blog, wie sie gerade gestartete ein sauberes Erscheinungsbild von Google.com, zeigt nur das Suchfeld, zwei Tasten und die Möglichkeit, Sprache zu ändern. Sobald Sie die Maus bewegen, die Optionen, die Sie verwendet, um zu sehen sind, wird wieder erscheinen. Wenn Sie mit iGoogle, Diese Änderung wirkt sich nicht auf Sie. Das Ergebnis ist [...]

8 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

Um Google Sites Rang basierend auf Geschwindigkeit? Matt Cutts Erklärt

November 17, 2009
Thumbnail image for Google To Rank Sites Based On Speed? Matt Cutts Explains

In der vergangenen Woche habe ich ein paar Fragen in den Kommentaren hier bei TechPatio beantwortet, gefragt werden, ob die Geschwindigkeit einer Website etwas mit, wie es in Google Rank tun. Meine Antworten waren, im Grunde, “NICHT, Ich glaube nicht, das ist der Fall”. Mit den jüngsten Kommentare von Matt Cutts, “das Gesicht der [...]

30 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

Schweiz Says “Nein danke, Wir werden Sie verklagen” Um Google Street View

November 16, 2009
Thumbnail image for Switzerland Says “No Thanks, We’ll Sue You” To Google Street View

Google begannen zu schießen Bilder von den Straßen in der Schweiz in diesem Sommer für ihren Dienst Google Street View. Die örtlichen Behörden nicht gefallen, dass ein Bit (kein Wortspiel beabsichtigt) und der Schweizer Kommissar für Bundesbeauftragte für den Datenschutz, Hanspeter Thür, Google sagte zu stoppen, was sie taten! Google gehorchte nicht die Anforderung und setzten ihre Drive-by-Shooting. [...]

6 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

TechPatio empfangene erste PageRank – Jetzt PR2

Oktober 30, 2009
Thumbnail image for TechPatio Received First PageRank – Now PR2

PR2, es ist nicht viel, aber es ist sicher besser, als was ich vorher hatte: PR0. TechPatio fast 4 Monate alt ist, damit ich irgendwie mindestens PR2 für die nächste PageRank-Update erwartet, was anscheinend passiert in den letzten Tagen. Jetzt habe ich wahrscheinlich eine andere 2-4 Monate bis zum nächsten PageRank-Update, zu bauen [...]

18 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

Ähnliche Google Image Search Fresh Out von Google Labs

Oktober 29, 2009
Thumbnail image for Google Similar Image Search Fresh Out of Google Labs

Ein neues Feature von Google Labs ist soeben erschienen und ist nun der Öffentlichkeit zur Verfügung, es heißt Similar Images. Auf den ersten es funktioniert genauso wie regelmäßige Google-Bildersuche, aber wenn Sie darauf klicken “ähnlichen Bildern” auf ein Bild, Sie werden sehen ..... * Trommelwirbel * ... ähnlichen Bildern! Zum Beispiel, ein erstes Bild Suche nach “Apfel” Wille [...]

2 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

Google & In Bing Twitter Search Schlacht

Oktober 22, 2009
Thumbnail image for Google & Bing In Twitter Search Battle

Microsoft hat angekündigt haben vereinbart, einen Deal mit Twitter auf die Bereitstellung von Echtzeit-Suche in Bing von Twitter. Ein paar Stunden später, Google angekündigt, so ziemlich die gleiche Menge. Mit Bing oder Google, Benutzer sollten in der Lage sein, Twitter-Nachrichten suchen, auch nur wenige Augenblicke, nachdem sie seit “tweeted”. Microsoft hat bereits einen Test [...]

8 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

Google Marktanteil um mehr als das Bings

Oktober 19, 2009
Thumbnail image for Google’s Market Share Increases More Than Bing’s

Die neueste Studie von Comcast in den USA Suchmaschinen-Markt zeigt, dass Bing sah nur ein 0.1% Erhöhung von 9.3% zu 9.4% von August bis September, während Google erhöhte sich um 0.3% zu 69.9%. Es ist meistens Yahoo unter den größten Hit auf den Aufständen von Bing und Google als sie sah einen Rückgang von 0.5% [...]

5 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

Entfernt Google The Pirate Bay aus den Suchergebnissen (Geschweige denn, Sie sind wieder da!)

Oktober 2, 2009
Thumbnail image for Google Removes The Pirate Bay From Search Results (Never Mind, They’re Back!)

Google macht das China unterwegs und entfernt The Pirate Bay die Homepage und sieben anderen Seiten im Zusammenhang mit der Bucht BitTorrent-Tracker, wegen einer DMCA-Beschwerde, schreibt The Register. Zu dieser Zeit hat Google nicht reagierte auf die Register der Frage nach mehr Informationen über die Entfernung. Peter Sunde, ehemaliger Sprecher für The Pirate Bay, fragt [...]

7 Kommentare Den ganzen Artikel lesen →

Google

Do you experience poor traffic from Google search recently?

February 7, 2012
Thumbnail image for Do you experience poor traffic from Google search recently?

Bloggers out there who had been making good money from advertisement, especially Google Adsense, might need to take another look at the recent changes from Google. One of the changes was the page layout algorithm. Most Adsense publishers love to place a big 336×280 or 300×250 ad units “Above the Fold” simply because those ad […]

Read the full article →

Google To Launch Their Own Version of Popular Groupon

January 30, 2011
Thumbnail image for Google To Launch Their Own Version of Popular Groupon

You probably know about Groupon by now. It’s a site that gives users special deals on area restaurants and attractions. They send you the offer, and if you’re interested, you say okay. When enough people say yes, the deal goes into effect. These deals offer incredible savings on all kinds of things. What you might […]

Read the full article →

Google Image Search – First Major Design Update Since 2001

July 26, 2010
Thumbnail image for Google Image Search – First Major Design Update Since 2001

Since Google Image search was launched in 2001, only minor updates has found its way to that part of Google’s search engine. Now, Google decided to “Bing up” their Image Search and make it more like Bing’s image search. The change is not available in all countries yet but should be over the next few […]

Read the full article →

Google Pacman Ate 4.8 Million Work Hours ($120 Million)

May 25, 2010
Thumbnail image for Google Pacman Ate 4.8 Million Work Hours ($120 Million)

Last Friday (May 21st) was Pacman’s 30 year birthday and to celebrate, Google integrated a fully playable Pacman game into their logo on Google.com. RescueTime, who did some calculations based on the activity of 11,000 users, estimates that the time spent on Google’s frontpage last Friday went from 11 seconds on average to 45 seconds. […]

Read the full article →

Chinese Hackers Obtained Google’s Password System

April 21, 2010
Thumbnail image for Chinese Hackers Obtained Google’s Password System

According to New York Times, the Chinese Hackers you might have read about, is said to have obtained access to one of the more important parts of Google – their password system which controls access for million of users, to all Google’s services, including Gmail and Google Apps. The system is called “Gaia” and has […]

Read the full article →

Google Keeps Growing – First Fiscal Quarter 2010

April 18, 2010
Thumbnail image for Google Keeps Growing – First Fiscal Quarter 2010

“Recession? What recession?” – I bet that’s what the shareholders at Google are saying right now. Google increased their revenue with 23% in the 1st quarter of this fiscal year, compared to last year. The total revenue was 6.77 billion dollars in the first quarter, with a profit of 1.96 billion dollars, an increase of […]

Read the full article →

Google & Matt Cutts: Site Speed Now A Factor in SEO

April 12, 2010
Thumbnail image for Google & Matt Cutts: Site Speed Now A Factor in SEO

In a blog post yesterday, Matt Cutts explains how Google is now incorporating site speed as one of the over 200 signals that they use to determine search rankings. Don’t panic! As Matt Cutts also explains, Google actually launched this already a few weeks back and nobody noticed anything. Fewer than 1% of search queries […]

Read the full article →

Google China Redirect Now Also Censured

March 23, 2010
Thumbnail image for Google China Redirect Now Also Censured

Yesterday I wrote how Google decided to redirect from censured Chinese Google.cn to the Hong Kong version, Google.com.hk. It didn’t take many hours for the Chinese government before censored results were once again censored, but from Google.com.hk. How exactly they’re doing it, I don’t know, but New York Times reports that it’s only results that […]

Read the full article →

Google Did It – No More Censorship in Chinese Google

March 22, 2010
Thumbnail image for Google Did It – No More Censorship in Chinese Google

I’ve been writing about this several times already and last week Google was 99.9% certain to shut down in China – now it seems they finally made the decision to go ahead and stop the censorship of search results on Chinese Google.cn. For now, Google.cn is being redirected to the Google based in Hong Kong, […]

Read the full article →

Google 99.9% Certain To Shut Down In China

March 16, 2010
Thumbnail image for Google 99.9% Certain To Shut Down In China

Recently I wrote that Google apparently didn’t mean business when they threatened to pull out of China and close down their activities in the country. It seems I was wrong, well, 99.9% wrong, according to Financial Times. Due to a hardening in positions from both the Google side and the Chinese government, it now seems […]

Read the full article →

Google In Talks With China After Hacking Attempts

March 11, 2010
Thumbnail image for Google In Talks With China After Hacking Attempts

Google recently threatened to close down its activities in China, including their office, and pull out of the country, after they learned about the hacking that came from China. Apparently, it now seems that Google only mean business when they decide to stop supporting Internet Explorer 6 on YouTube and not when it comes to […]

Read the full article →

Google To Be Investigated By The European Union

February 24, 2010
Thumbnail image for Google To Be Investigated By The European Union

The European Commission has received three complaints over Google and now intend to start an investigation. The three complaints are from Foundem, a UK-based “price compare”-portal, French legaladvice search engine ejustice.fr and german Ciao, a company below Microsoft. Foundem believes that Google’s search algorithms place Foundem’s pages worse in Google, because Foundem is a competing […]

Read the full article →

Chinese Military School Behind Google Hacking

February 22, 2010
Thumbnail image for Chinese Military School Behind Google Hacking

About a month ago, Google was about to pull out of China because they no longer wanted to continue censoring results on Google.cn as instructed by the Chinese Government. Long story short, Google got mad because somebody within China hacked some Gmail accounts and other major IT companies within the US. Now, New York Times […]

Read the full article →

Google May Earn $500,000,000 On Typosquatting – Yearly!

February 18, 2010
Thumbnail image for Google May Earn $500,000,000 On Typosquatting – Yearly!

A new report done by two Harvard scientists reveals that Google may earn up to 500 million dollars a year because of typosquatting. Typosquatting is what they call it when somebody on purpose registers a domain that looks a lot like something else, like Googel.com (notice the misspelling). So if you go to googel.com because […]

Read the full article →

Google Giving Up on Censorship-China?

January 13, 2010
Thumbnail image for Google Giving Up on Censorship-China?

Google will no longer be cooperating with the Chinese censorship authorities, they said in a recent press release: We have decided we are no longer willing to continue censoring our results on Google.cn, and so over the next few weeks we will be discussing with the Chinese government the basis on which we could operate […]

Read the full article →

66% Of Google Users Would Use Bing – Survey Paid For By Microsoft

December 7, 2009
Thumbnail image for 66% Of Google Users Would Use Bing – Survey Paid For By Microsoft

A survey, paid for by Microsoft, shows that if you’re a Google user and tries out Bing, there’s a 66% chance you will stick with Bing for your future Internet searching needs. How was the study conducted? Well, 15 Google users were told not to use any other search engine than Bing, for a whole […]

Read the full article →

New And Cleaner Google With ‘Fade In’ Awesomness

December 3, 2009
Thumbnail image for New And Cleaner Google With ‘Fade In’ Awesomness

Google announced on their blog how they just launched a cleaner look of Google.com, showing only the search field, two buttons and the option to change language. Once you move your mouse, the options you’re used to see, will once again appear. If you’re using iGoogle, this change will not affect you. The result is […]

Read the full article →

Google To Rank Sites Based On Speed? Matt Cutts Explains

November 17, 2009
Thumbnail image for Google To Rank Sites Based On Speed? Matt Cutts Explains

Over the past week I’ve answered a few questions in the comments here at TechPatio, asking if the speed of a website has anything to do with how it will rank in Google. My responses were, basically, “no, I don’t believe that is the case”. With the recent comments from Matt Cutts, “the face of […]

Read the full article →

Switzerland Says “No Thanks, We’ll Sue You” To Google Street View

November 16, 2009
Thumbnail image for Switzerland Says “No Thanks, We’ll Sue You” To Google Street View

Google started shooting pictures of the streets in Switzerland this summer for their Google Street View service. The local authorities didn’t like that one bit (no pun intended) and the Swiss commissioner for federal data protection, Hanspeter Thür, told Google to stop whatever they were doing! Google didn’t obey the request and continued their drive-by-shooting. […]

Read the full article →

TechPatio Received First PageRank – Now PR2

October 30, 2009
Thumbnail image for TechPatio Received First PageRank – Now PR2

PR2, it ain’t much, but it sure is better than what I had before: PR0. TechPatio is almost 4 months old so I kinda expected at least PR2 for the next PageRank update, which apparently happened within the last few days. Now I probably have another 2-4 months until the next PageRank update, to build […]

Read the full article →

Google Similar Image Search Fresh Out of Google Labs

October 29, 2009
Thumbnail image for Google Similar Image Search Fresh Out of Google Labs

A new feature from Google Labs was just released and is now available to the public, it’s called Similar Images. At first it works just like regular Google image search, but when you click “similar images” on an image, you will see..… *drum roll*… similar images! For instance, an initial image search for “apple” will […]

Read the full article →

Google & Bing In Twitter Search Battle

October 22, 2009
Thumbnail image for Google & Bing In Twitter Search Battle

Microsoft announced having agreed a deal with Twitter on providing real-time searches in Bing from Twitter. A few hours later, Google announced pretty much the same deal. Using Bing or Google, users should be able to search in Twitter messages, even just a few moments after they have been “tweeted”. Microsoft already has a test […]

Read the full article →

Google’s Market Share Increases More Than Bing’s

October 19, 2009
Thumbnail image for Google’s Market Share Increases More Than Bing’s

The latest study from ComCast into the US search engine market shows that Bing only saw a 0.1% increase from 9.3% to 9.4% from August to September, while Google increased by 0.3% to 69.9%. It’s mostly Yahoo taking the biggest hit on the risings from Bing and Google as they saw a decrease of 0.5% […]

Read the full article →

Google Removes The Pirate Bay From Search Results (Never Mind, They’re Back!)

October 2, 2009
Thumbnail image for Google Removes The Pirate Bay From Search Results (Never Mind, They’re Back!)

Google does the China move and removes The Pirate Bay’s homepage and seven other pages related to the Bay’s BitTorrent tracker, because of a DMCA complaint, writes The Register. At this time Google has not responded to The Register’s query for more information about the removal. Peter Sunde, former spokesperson for The Pirate Bay, asks […]

Read the full article →